Testimonials

Just8mm.com does not solicit testimonials from our customers, and never has. The following comments are a sampling from customers who went out of their way to let us know they were satisfied with our services, and we appreciate the feedback very much.

"Just a quick note to let you know we received all the stuff and have watched a few already!  Looking forward to watching the rest.  Thank you for your service!"
Becky J. - Milstadt, IL
September 27, 2016

"Just received our DVD from reels I sent you dating from mid 1960's.  They had been sitting in my basement for years and I thought, what do I have to lose sending them in to be transcribed onto DVD.?  I am so happy!!  What a treat to see these old films, you did a great job and I'll be sending more reels off to see what treasures they hold.  Thank you for providing this service at such a reasonable rate."
Marilynn T. - Williston Park, NY
September 20, 2016

"Just received my dvd.....it was wonderful!...Sat and watched it right away.   Oh, the memories"
Sue H.  - Ypsilanti, MI
September 16, 2016

"Thanks for the high quality, quick service, and professionalism. I came across 4 reels of 8mm film after my father passed away. They were of him and his family when he was around 12-14 years old. I wish I had come across them earlier so we could have watched together and he could have narrated."
Bobby S. - Mt. Juliet, TN
September 8, 2016

" I have finished watching all of the .avi files made from our film.  My parents are going to be SO pleased to see these...Thanks for expediting this - you guys run a first class operation...I imagine you hear a lot from your customers about how important your work is in preserving memories.  8mm film is just an impossible medium to share with a widespread family. 
I, too, want you to know why this project, in this year, is so important to us.  My Mom has an inoperable aneurysm.  She is in great shape - happy and living her busy life today and hopefully may have months or years yet - but we all know that at any moment, she will be gone.  She is very involved in planning the movies that will come out of this archive. For example, she wants me to make one that combines photos and video of her side of the family with contemporary video of her telling stories of her memories about them.  I hope we make that in the next weeks, but I want you to know that if I lost my beloved Mom today, you have been a part of making her last days exciting and joyful and I'm most grateful.  She is SO into this project.  We will celebrate her joy whatever happens (and her movie will get made as best we can). Thank you for what you do.  Warm regards,"
Donna B. - Columbiana, AL
August 5, 2016

"I just received my recent 8mm transfer order and it turned out very well. Thank you."
Jason M. - Seminole, FL
July 21, 2016

"I received the disk and I thank you for the great job.  I will be sending more film...Thank you for your great service."
Jo Ann  C. - Denver, CO
July 7, 2016

"We received the DVDs today and I am so pleased with them!  Thank you so much!!!"
Becky M. - Bigelow, AR
June 20, 2016

" I have used your service 2 times in the past and  I am very satisfied. Is there any chance you also convert VHS to DVD?"
(we do!)
Leonard B. - Rockport, MA
June 17, 2016

"You made my day when I popped in the DVD you sent and clicked the first window, I was delighted. I hadn't seen my Grandma in over 55 years, and what super surprise it was for me to see my sister again. I will see about sending more soon... You did a great job, Talk to you soon," 
Johnathon B. - Tasco, WA
May 26, 2016

"Thanks for your help !!! You have been a huge help in reliving our childhood memories, and we can't thank you enough !!! Thanks again,"
Tom L. - Cranberry Township, PA
May 7, 2016

"Hi, I was apprehensive to send off reels of my family's memories. It is a scary thing to let them go and out into the unknown. Thanks to the well answered FAQ's, the fact that a real person answered the phone both times I called and the security that I could check the tracking number when I shipped Fed Ex, I was assured I was making the right decision to mail my precious memories to you. 

My leap of informed faith was well paid off! I now have my reels safely back, and my families memories on DVD that I hadn't seen in decades, some I had never seen!  I am sending another batch in a week.  Thank you for the respect you give to your business, the expertise you have for the process and the confidence you give to your customers. I am so thrilled I found you! "
Robin H. - Carrsville, VA
May 2, 2016

"Received the DVD today. It sure was great watching it... it does show some great moments. Thank you very much."
Barbara B. - Rice Lake, WI
April 28, 2016

"My 8mm movies were taken as early as 1960. The time from when I sent the hundreds of 8mm films and received the finished DVD products was exceptional! (8mm movies were taken as early as 1960). Just a note, the fact you care about your customers is reflected in the smallest of gestures...."
Randy K. - Yulee, FL
April 25, 2016

"Hey Guys, just wanted to say I'm extremely pleased with the job you did. Also, really appreciate you quick service... I was so anxious to get it. Human nature I guess, it laid in our closet for 45 years, I rediscovered it one day and couldn't wait to see it again. Thanks a bunch. I would certainly recommend you!"
Larry L. - Vandalia, MO
April 25, 2016

"Hello, I just recently had one 7-inch reel of film transferred to DVD by your company. I am VERY pleased with the results and plan to send you six more reels to transfer. Here’s my problem: the metal sides on one of my remaining reels have become detached from each other. The metal sides are not broken, they just are detached in the middle. The film is still intact.  Is this something you can handle? If so, I will definitely make a note on the container that the reel is broken."
Pam P. - Somerville, NJ
February 15, 2016

"You recently converted a rare family film from 1932 and the results were wonderful. My 89 year old father was thrilled to see his sister and other relatives and friends at her 9th birthday party.  I was amazed to watch my father clowning around at 6 years old.  The quality of the digital conversion of the 83 year old film was incredible.  Thank You!"
Glenn E. - Gilroy, CA
February 2, 2016

"Thank you so much for the conversion and the price.  Best place ever for something like this.  Great price and quick turn around."
Jasper S.
December 30, 2015

"Thank you so much for the conversion and the price.  Best place ever for something like this.  Great price and quick turn around."
Jasper S.
December 30, 2015

"Hey guys,  You just duped my family's films and we just sat down to watch them. They looked great and most important, my 85 year old mom was thrilled to tears.  Just wanted to thank you for your work – it has meaning and brings happiness to the world.  Wishing you and those you treasure, and very Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy New Year."
Rich K. - Milford, CT
December 23, 2015

"They play beautifully...THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM of my heart. You did a fantastic job. "
Julie C. and the rest of the family
December 19, 2015

"I want to thank you so very much!!!!! This is a Christmas gift from my brother and I and we can not wait for them to open it. I just got through watching it and laughed so hard. I have never seen them and neither has my brother. I called and told him what a great job y'all did. We didn't know what kind of shape the film was in or if they where still good. Thank you for making the greatest Christmas my parents will ever have. I was born 1965 so they must have stopped filming sometime before then (went to slides). From what I know they too have not seen them since 65, so this is going to be awesome!!  Again, thank you,"
Kay S.
December 14, 2015

"Got our tapes!  Hilarious to watch; we will be sending more to you.  Thanks very much and have a Happy Merry Holiday!"
Zina K.
December 13, 2015

"Received the package. Thank you!!!! They played in my computer and my friend's Sony DVD player. I put them on Filmora (if you haven't tried it - it's amazing). I added music and little touches. The movies turned out beautifully.... Thank you for turning them around so fast. I really appreciate it.  Thank you so much and have a wonderful holiday!
Stacey D.
December 12, 2015

"I just received my first order from you and we are absolutely delighted!  Thank you!  I have a whole box more and plan on sending it all to you to do...Thank you."
Julie B.
December 9, 2015

"I just wanted to thank you for the great job you did converting my 65 year old 8mm films to DVD. I have been able to watch myself and my family grow up. It has also been great for my older brother since his attempt to digitize his films last year (with another company) met with disaster. He lost the films in the process. You have enabled him to see his late wife and watch his 2 boys grow up through our family films. Keep up the good work and use me as a reference anytime."
Robert F. -  Strongsville, OH
November 26, 2015

"You fellows did a great job on a project for me with some old 8mm movies that my father had kept, converting them to DVD, a couple years ago.  Do you also do VHS to DVD? We’ve got some work-related VHS videos from our rehab department that we’d like to convert to DVD. (Yes, Just8mm.com transfers videotape to DVD).  Thanks!
Gary H.
November 25, 2015

"Hi...I just wanted to thank you for doing such an excellent job with our old 8mm films. Having them on the hard drive was a blessing so I could edit them and keep what we wanted. I was able to do all the editing in one day and give everyone a disk when we met for dinner.  I have already recommended your company to a friend who is about to approach his own old film project.  All my best to you!"
Ruth D. - Willington, CT
November 15, 2015

"I received my order yesterday, and thoroughly enjoyed every second of my DVD!  I have about 60 more 3 inch reels, a couple more reels my Mom "spliced"  together back in the 80s and several VHS tapes I will be sending to you (as money allows!) to be transferred to DVD. Thank you so much for all your efforts!  This is truly priceless to me!!"
Margaret H. - Newton, Texas
November 4, 2015

"THANK YOU, Just 8mm, for the great job you did converting my old family movies to DVD, and especially for so graciously accommodating my need for expedited service and return mailing!  My hopes were not high when I called from my home in Florida on Thursday morning asking if it would be possible to send my reels to you (in TX), have them transferred to DVD, and get them back in time for a family party in less than a week.  Imagine my surprise when you replied, “Sure! That’s not a problem”.  As promised, the return package was delivered to my doorstep the following Thursday.  And the beautifully converted DVD was a HUGE hit at the party, so I will be ordering additional copies to give as gifts!  I could not be happier and am recommending ‘Just 8mm' to all my family and friends! " 
Jean J. - Ft Walton Beach, FL
October 20, 2015

"Hi,  We love the work that you did for us.  Great job!!  Many thanks"
Ed M.
October 13, 2015

"As expected, the DVD’s you created from my Dad’s 8 mm film are absolutely wonderful! Thank you so very much!
Your happy customer,"
Barb J.
September 19, 2015

"Thank you for a great job!  I received my DVD's yesterday and watched them immediately.  I could not believe what a great job you did on films that were 60 years old, had been stored in cardboard boxes, moved around the world, stored in attics off and on for those 60 years and only rediscovered a month ago.  The memories were a joy.  Thank you again!!"
Sharon C.
August 26, 2015 

"Hello...Just wanted to say thank you very much for the quick turn around of the 8mm films I sent you.  We showed them to my father-in-law last night.  We were glad he was still able to enjoy them.  It brought a smile to his face.  Again I'm so glad for the quick turn around as he gets weaker every day.  You will get more of my business as well as my recommendations to anyone needing 8mm film transferred.  Take care."
Dave S.
August 20, 2015

"I received the DVD today, and I am very happy with the results !   Thank you for an excellent job.  My next roll of 8mm film is on its way to you.  Thanks again!"
Joe G.
July 28, 2015

"Just received the film you converted to DVD, 1959. Looks great!  We have 14 more 7”  8mm we would like  to covert...Thanks"
Richard G.
July 27, 2015

"THANK YOU!  THANK YOU!  THANK YOU!  I was a bit worried when the invoice stated some scenes were out of focus, dark and overexposed.  But....figured something had to be on the DVD.  We were absolutely surprised ... watching a DVD from 50 years ago!  So amazing! Thanks a million!  You did a great job with the DVD and overall process of shipping and receiving!  Please use me for a reference, if needed." 
Suzanne C. - Tampa, FL
July 24, 2015

"My 3” roll of film you processed just arrived and is just fine in all respects.  Thanks for the prompt service.  I have another cash of about 2,800 feet of 8 mm file for processing in the future."  
Ronald D. - Gainesville FL
June 1, 2015

"The movies you made into a DVD and sent to us last week made a fantastic gift for my 78 year old mother! She hadn't seen those movies in about 40 years and was so happy! THANK YOU for this service! We have a few more we will send in the fall to be made into a Christmas gift. We love your business!"
Wendy W.
May 30, 2015

"They turned out great. I want to have 2 more reels done...Thanks!"
Rick R.
April 17, 2015

"Thank you so much for the great job you did with our home movies.  We were impressed with the dvd’s and...it was nice to have them back in such a quick time.  Thank you again"
Mitchell B.
March 18, 2015

"I have been meaning to send you a note. We received the DVD's and 8mm back. You did a marvelous job converting the old media to a new format. As you would have to think, many great memories were shared. Some of these, I had never seen or had not seen in 40 years. Thx a million!"
Tom O.
March 15, 2015

"I had just received the films, thank you so much, it is wonderful.  My husband is going to be so touched by this." 
Sandra L.
February 27, 2015

"Just wanted to thank you so much for a job very well done. I have been looking at the DVD’s of a time gone forever. I cannot express how it feels to see my mother and father once again. Everything about your job was professional and I am so happy 
I contacted you and not some guy with an ad on YouTube. Over the years I was in doubt about who I should send these 8mm’s to. I just “froze” for several years because I did not want to send them in the mail to anyone. I could not bring myself to trust anyone with them. You were recommended by a local photo company who said you were the best
and with that I decided it was time. 

Your website was wonderful and you were very courteous and helpful 
over the phone. It was a joy to hear a human answer the phone and not 
a voice machine directing you to push a number for so and so. Thanks again. You have my highest recommendation for any friend who has a need for this type of service. God Bless You."
Barbara L.
February 17, 2015

"A big THANK YOU to Bill and the team at Just8mm.com and 8mmtoDVD.com... Your customer service is simply outstanding — a real rarity in today’s economy.  I am so happy. Thank you, again!" 
Deborah B. - New York, NY
February 17, 2015

"I just received my home movies from you.  They were terrific! We were afraid since they were so old (the baby in the movies is now 33 years old!) that they would not be able to be saved, but you did a wonderful job.  I will be sending you more to convert, they are from the 1950’s and 1960’s so there is a lot of sentimental worth to them and hopefully they will be able to be converted as well.  Thank you so much for the wonderful job – they are priceless to us!"
Vicky S. - Fort Worth, TX
January 27, 2015

"Well, I am pleased to say we received our DVDs yesterday, so we spent last night reliving the past. Boy did we have some laughs...it was great to go back. They turned out better than I expected, I plan on sending some 8mm video tapes to you when I get the money...Thank you for a great service."
Neff D.
January 24, 2015

"I am very happy with my recent order of 8mm to DVD purchase...Thank you"
James S.
January 23, 2015

"Just wanted to say thanks for everything.  We sent 60 old 8mm reels we found in my father’ closet when we sold his house.  To be frank, I was a little skeptical since your prices are quite a bit lower than other providers.  We sent them out (from New Jersey) and in a little more than a week we had them back.  We weren’t sure what to expect, but we were very pleased with the results.  The original quality of the film wasn’t that great, some were over 50 years old!  When we watched the converted DVD’s they looked great, probably almost as good as they ever looked.  They brought back such great memories.  We even got to see footage we didn’t’ know existed.  That was a real treat.  If anyone is sitting on the fence wondering whether or not it’s worth it, don’t hesitate.  It was worth every penny!  I highly recommend just8mm.com.  If I turn up any more old films, I know where we’ll send them.  Thanks for your very prompt and professional services.  We can’t thank you enough!"
David P.
January 19, 2015

"I recently received the DVD you made with my Super8 home movies from 1974 through 1978. It has meant so much to us to have this, as it includes pictures of our son, born in 1976, died two years ago. It is so incredible to be able to see him at his early birthdays... We have lots more 3” rolls that I want to send you.  Thanks so much"
Cory B.
January 18, 2015

Hey...Received today.... Perfect!!! Thank you so much!!!"
Julie B.
January 3, 2015

"Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!  My brothers and I decided this would make a great Christmas gift for my parents and we dug out their old 8mm movies that we haven't seen in forever.  I'm not even sure they know what is on them. We pretty much took a guess and shipped them out hoping for the best.  They are going to be surprised and excited. I cannot wait to give this to them.  The turn around time was impressive and I am so thankful that you were able to save some old memories that our children can now watch.  Thank you again and we will highly recommend you in the future to anyone who asks."
Diane R. & Family
December 19, 2014

"I just wanted to thank you for saving our family memories...These precious memories can now be shared with our generations to come. Thank you so very much."
Donya D.
December 16, 2014

"Thanks for the nice job you did on our 8mm's! Very good service, and prompt service!  We will have more 8mm's to convert and I need to organize what we have. Thanks for your help."
Bob S.
December 13, 2014

"The package arrived Tuesday, 11/11; too much going on to view it until yesterday. What a job!  Beautiful! Brought back so many memories, some of them very intense indeed.  It's in the mail to DK today and will bring joy and happiness to a woman and her four children and nine (or is it ten?) grandchildren. Next week I'll get back to you; I have about 15 more reels of the same size."  
David R.
November 13, 2014

"Just wanted you to know that was a great  job!  With that thought in  mind, I’m gonna
go back thru’ all the others and pick out a bunch for you to do.  Thanks again, for the great work"
Jim J.
November 1, 2014

"Can't begin to tell you how pleased we are with your transfer of our 55 year old 8mm films... they mean more than you will ever know. And thanks for the popcorn, an added surprise."
Tim & Connie G.
October 5, 2014

"Just wanted to let you know that we received the DVD and thought it was great considering how old these films are. Turned out a lot clearer than expected. I will be forwarding about 15 to 20 more films in the next couple weeks to get them all on DVD's... I appreciate your help."
Lynn R. - Orlando, FL
September 29, 2014

"Hi! I received the 8mm to DVD transfers today and am SO happy with the job ya'll did. The quality is wonderful and there are many areas that I can tell came out clearer & brighter than the original film...Thanks!"
Roxanne G.
September 5, 2014

"I was so excited when I found your service on-line. The 6-day turn-around sold me! As soon as the DVD arrived, I viewed it right away. I was amazed! I will definitely be back to have more done and have already recommended you to several friends and family members! I am also impressed with the way you do business - no nonsense - here is what we do, what it costs, how to order and that's it! Thank you so much!"
Christine S.
August 17, 2014

"I have just received my DVD and am very pleased. It was much better lit than previous efforts I’ve made to transfer these films and several of the images are now seen for the first time in years. Thank you for such a nice job."
Steve L.
August 16, 2014

"Just a brief note to let you know how very pleased we were with the result of your efforts - SUPER!  Expect more reels from us in your mailbox in the months to come."
Bill S.
August 3, 2014

"You transferred some 8 mm film to DVD for me a while back (turned out great). I see on your web site that you also transfer 16 mm film..." 
John M.
July 5, 2014

"Very pleased with the conversion work you did on our 8mm movies. Other family members want sets...Thanks"
Ed G. - Eureka, MO
June 24, 2014

"I just received my first order from you and it's great.  I will be sending another batch to you for transfer to a DVD...Thank you and another order will coming your way."
Lisa C.
June 10, 2014

"Received the DVDs with the converted home movies. You did a great job with not so great material. I have a program called Aiseesoft Studio that can convert the files into .mpg video which I can import into iMovie on my Mac Pro. So now I have complete editing control over the entire set. I’ll be sending you the rest of the 8mm movies in the near future. Thanks for the great job."
George F.
June 8, 2014

"I just wanted to thank you for the transfer! So great to bring back all those memories and my parents are going to love!  I have plenty more and will be sending soon once I get settled after my move! Thanks again."
Jess S.
June 5, 2014

"Just a quick note to thank you for transferring our 14 reels of baby memories onto DVD - it's wonderful to be able to view these moments again after all this time. I had completely forgotten they existed until our daughter (who stars on most of the reels!) recently announced she's expecting her first baby and I burrowed into an old trunk looking for some of her books and toys and found the movies as well. As I'm sure many of your customers have told you, we haven't seen these since shortly after they were filmed ("Oh no - not home movies again!!!") and it was so nice to re-visit not only our baby daughter, but my parents, as well. We'll be spending Mother's Day with the parents-to-be this weekend and I plan to surprise them with an exclusive viewing…hopefully they won't say "Oh no - not home movies"! Thank you again and if I unearth any more 8mm, I'll be sure to send them along to you!"
Bonnie R.
May 9, 2014

"I have been reviewing my DVD of the 8mm you converted. Great Job!  I’ll be sure to recommend you to others needing this service."
Allan L.
May 6, 2014

"Received my sets of DVD's and I am so pleased. They are excellent quality and I have enjoyed so much watching them. As we discussed my Daddy was 91 years old on April 30th and he is so happy to have these DVD's. Also my Brother and Sister love their set. Thanks again."
Janet A.
May 2, 2014 

"Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how special you guys made my father-in-law's 90th birthday!  We spent a VERY enjoyable evening watching some of their old home-movies from the 60's & 70's last weekend - things I'm sure they haven't watched for decades!!  The one of HIS parent's 50th wedding anniversary was the best. His memory isn't the best these days, but when that film started, he sat up, smiled and said, "there's my folks - awwww, look at them!" and was just beaming!  THANK YOU SO MUCH for letting us re-live some special moments!

PS:  I'll be recommending your business to a lot of people so looks for lots of orders from MISSOURI!"
Susan H.
May 1, 2014

"Just received my DVD of the first two 3" reels I sent as a test. I haven't seen those films in 35 years. I should have held the camera still. : )  Wow. I have 7 more reels coming your way soon. Nice job, quick turn around."
Bob K.
April 28, 2014

"Hello, I just wanted to thank you for your work. I'm sure it will provide years of pleasure for my family to recall and pass on to future generations."
Salvatore S.
April 24, 2014

"Just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for the great job transferring our old 8mm family movies to DVD. What a great experience spending the afternoon with my parents and my kids watching 50 to 60 year old family movies filmed by my Dad. Could not be happier with your services."
Bruce L. - Montgomery, AL
April 3, 2014

"Thank you again for the wonderful dvd that you created for my son's 50th birthday......truly amazing. I will be sending 3 videos of mine and 2 films of my husbands to you today for your magical transformations...Thanks so much and I am thrilled to have "found" you."
Adrienne A.
March 22, 2014

"You were recently able to convert some old 8mm home movies I found in the attic of my parent's house. I have to say the quality was very sharp and the color very much improved over a conversion I had made over 20 years ago to other reels I had found. Since what you did is so sharp in comparison to the footage I am adding it to, I am sending those original reels to you for a conversion...Thanks very much."
Jake D.
February 3, 2014

"Recently I sent you two 3 min reels for conversion to DVD. Just got them back, and they were outstanding! I did not expect that kind of quality for film that were over 50 years old. So, I am now mailing you a 7 inch reel for conversion. It, of course,
is priceless!  Then I have more 3 min singles that I will send you... I am passing the word!  Thanks."
James J. - Fulton, MS
February 26, 2014

"Great job on turning our 8mm into a viewable DVD. Your service was fast, efficient, and complete...I wish all businesses were run this well. Thanks 8mmtoDVD.com!"
Ann B. - College Station, TX
Jan. 24, 2014

"Has my (latest) order arrived...You did a great job on the films I sent you last year."
Robert G. - New York, NY

Jan. 24, 2014

"Just got the order…Thank you for a great job. I will recommend you to others and may have some other 8mm film for you."
Janet S.
Jan. 16, 2014

"Thank you for the awesome job on the film, how much for additional copies? Thank You and Merry Christmas."
Veronica J.
Dec. 25, 2013

"…The DVDs arrived this afternoon. I promptly opened the box, anxious to view memories not viewed in over 30 years. My expectations weren't all that high for old 8mm film not properly stored for far too many years. Popped in the first disc and my wife and I were overwhelmed by what we saw! Our memories were brought back to life… the overall quality of the collection is wonderful! So, thanks for coming through on your web site 'promises'! Price was right, service was great and the results... well they'll now be enjoyed by generations to come! Thanks again."
Wayne & Janice C. - Isanti, MN
Dec. 20, 2013

"Thank you. We are looking forward to watching the DVD for Christmas! BTW – The first DVD was beautiful. It was so much fun to see the old movies. I’m sure my family will be very excited too."
Christine M.
Dec. 18, 2013

"I just received my order from you and want to say THANK YOU for such a nice job.  The 8mm movies I sent were from 1950 and despite the age of the movies, the DVDs I received from you are fantastic!  I have several more movies that I plan to send you after the holidays. I'm so glad I had the movies transferred. Now all of the family can enjoy them!"
Lori J.
Dec. 17, 2013

"Hi -  Just a quick note to let you know how pleased I am with my recent order. Finding a treasure trove of 45-50 year old film a week before a scheduled family reunion was amazing. Having 8mmtoDVD.com process it into DVDs AND receiving them at the reunion venue-priceless! You folks are super. Thanks a million from the entire family."
Linda K.
Dec. 16, 2013

"Just finishing watching the VCR tapes that you converted to DVDs and wanted to say how pleased I am with your work. Although your website doesn't state that you work with VCR tapes, I spoke with Bill who informed me that you also do that type of work. What a wonderful job. I was very surprised that I received them back so quickly, especially this time of year. Several months ago you converted reels of 8mm that my husband took while in Vietnam. Even though the reels were very old and out of focus, you did a much better job than I saw while watching on an old projector. Thank you very much for such a wonderful job."
Debby H. - West Virginia
Dec. 11, 2013

"I just got (my test order) yesterday...loved it. I am mailing you the rest of my super 8s. Thanks!"
Mandy V.
Dec. 10, 2013

"We would like to order 4 copies of the 2 DVDs you produced for us. These copies will be Christmas gifts…We are very pleased how the films turned out. Thanks for your help."
David B.
Dec. 7, 2013

"First of all:  Thank you thank you THANK YOU!!!  Your company has certainly made our holiday season with your quick and accurate service! I will be sure to recommend you to anyone that is looking for transferring their 8 mm reels! We are interested in ordering additional copies of the DVDs you made for us…"
Holly B.
Dec. 6, 2013

"Just received my DVD of converted movies this afternoon. 50's technology not withstanding, they are WONDERFUL! Thank you very much!!"
Steve S. - North Canton, Oh
Nov. 26, 2013

"I would like to thank you for your outstanding work in transferring my 8mm film to DVDs that I will enjoy with my family for years to come. You have given us access to beautiful memories."
Randy N.
Nov. 25, 2013

"Y’all did a great job on my 8mm…"
Greg W. - Sumter, SC
Nov. 21, 2013

"Great Job, thank you…."
Art L.
Nov. 18, 2013

"I want to thank you for converting my 14 8mm reels to DVD. I unearthed them in the back of a closet where they had been for more than 40 years. What a great and efficient job you did and only charging me for the footage that was salvageable WOW!  I am impressed and can't wait to share the memories! I have already recommended you to several friends!"
Nancy W. - Storrs, CT 
Nov. 10, 2013

"I just received my DVDs in the mail yesterday and it made a bad day at work go away. It was so fun to see them. You did a great job! Thank you."
Renda W.
Oct. 31, 2013

"I just wanted to say that I could not be more impressed with your service. Thank you for going the extra mile & providing our DVD in just under 4 business days! The quality is exactly as expected... & I appreciate that there are no hidden fees. Plus, when I called I spoke to a real live person! You can count on us to most certainly use your services again."
Lilly G. - Oxnard, CA
Oct 4, 2013

"Received the DVD today - thank you! It was exciting to see these clips as no one has seen them probably since they were filmed! I am sending off more to you tomorrow."
Lisa M.
October 2, 2013

"Just got my DVD. Did not think they would come out that good after all these years. Nice job. Well presented, and fast too. Thanks."
Karl L.
September 28, 2013

"Just received my DVD of Vitt Family Memories from you. Thank you so very, very much! I was bracing myself to see my parents and sister come to life again and then was thrilled when I realized my grandparents and other relatives that I miss so much were also on the film. I will be contacting you soon for additional copies. Thank you again! Can't wait for my husband to get home to show him."
Karen W.
September 15, 2013

"I have used your service in the past for transferring 8mm to DVD and have been very happy with the results... Can you also transfer beta cassette to DVD?" (yes, we can!)
Barry B.
September 11, 2013

"I just wanted to thank all of you at 8mmtoDVD.com. I can't believe that you were able to preserve our old home movies. Some of them are almost 60 years old and were moved from basements to attics etc., with never a thought to possible damage. It was so much fun watching and remembering things that you had forgotten. You did a beautiful job putting them all together.
I can't thank you enough!"
Margaret J.
August 12, 2013

"Just wanted to let you know what a great job you did converting my dad's 8mm to DVD. They were shown at my mom's 90th birthday party with all our relatives and cousins... Everyone loved them and there wasn't a dry eye in the house. My brother recently passed away and was working on having the films converted but all the options he checked out were too expensive.. I was able to find your website online at a very reasonable price and a quick turnaround and mailed the 8mm films to you. I am so glad I did. It made so many of my cousins, aunts, uncles and friends so happy. Thank you."
Betty L.
August 4, 2013

"The film arrived today in good shape. DVDs look better than the film. I'll recommend you if I have the chance."
Steve J.
July 9, 2013

"I received my DVDs a couple of days ago. PERFECT job you people did. Thank you so much. I was better than I had ever hoped."
Mark C.
July 6. 2013

"WOW,  what a great job. Thanks guys. I took those films 43 years ago... I found them 6 months ago and you did the rest. My kids and grand kids and friends will have fun watching them. Thanks again."
Wayne C.
June 11, 2013

"Thanks for the great job."
Mary B.
May 27, 2013

"Gosh, who would have thought that home movies that are about 55 years old still were playable and actually had images on them after all this time? You have given me a real gift to see my family, just about all of them gone now, way back when. Your honest and very quick service are so appreciated. It takes more than just a little trust to send off such treasures to a company found online, but you folks didn't disappoint. Thanks again for your excellent service."
Judith E. - Houston, TX
May 23, 2013

"I sent in an order...and it arrived last week. I was very happy with the product, quality, and production time. You converted a bunch of movies from the 50s, and my mom cried (in a good way) when she watched them. Just wanted to say thanks."
Josh M.
May 9, 2013

"....just wanted to thank you for transferring my wife’s childhood movies. I am pleased that after a large co said they could not do them you took the time to make it happen. Great memories were brought back to her, I will recommend your service highly. Thank you"
Gary B. - St. Louis, MO
April 23, 2013

"We received the 8mm to DVD conversions. They were great. Good job. Thanks"
James P.
April 20, 2013

"Discs & original films arrived. How great to see these old movies again. Many thanks!"
Jean W.
April 18, 2013

"About two months ago, I ordered two DVDs, (Kelly Christmasses 60s). Video quality was excellent. I would like to order 5 more copies of this DVD..."
David K. - Springfield, PA 
April 15, 2013

"Thanks for the transcription of my movies, wonderfully clear, and the very fast turnaround."
Phil H.
March 2, 2013

"Hello- You did a wonderful job on the 8-mm reels I sent to you in December. I have found a reel of 16-mm film. Can you do that? Thank you so much!"
Vera G. - San Luis Obispo, CA
February 20, 2013

"I received my DVDs yesterday and am so happy with the results! My parents will be thrilled that their memories have been preserved..." 
Lisa A.
February 8, 2013

"Thanks so much for the recent order-it looks great...I have about 70 3" reels to convert. I plan to number them and send them off in the next week or so. Just curious, how many DVDs will that take? I look forward to seeing the next batch!"
Paul M.
February 8, 2013

"We received the package of film/tape this evening and already have had many a laugh, especially listening to the audiotape. We have no memory of doing this audiotape, so it was a real surprise. I'm sure it will bring much hilarity to our extended family. How young we were! Thanks for your efforts to recover what you could of the 8 mm film. The young child in the infant seat died suddenly of meningitis in 1973  at age 19 months so it is especially poignant to have these few films of our interactions with him. Thank you so much...Again, we do so appreciate your good work."  
Gerry M.
January 30, 2013

"You have been doing a great job transferring some of the work I've been sending you for my clients with 73 Custom Media here in VA!.....Appreciate it"
John B.
January 24, 2013

"I have used you guys in the past and was very, very happy with your customer service and the end results...Thanks"
Steve G.
January 22, 2013

"Received the DVDs and the are wonderful. Thank you so much for the great service."
Scott W.
January 9, 2013

"...Also, just wanted to say thanks! The turn around was great and I got to make my dad cry on Christmas day (out of happiness). High quality!"
Hana D.
January 9, 2013

"I sent some small reels to you several months back and was very pleased with the finished product. Remaining in the family archives, I now have 10 of the big reels. Five of them are full and the other five vary between 2/3 and 3/4 full on the reel. Thanks in advance." 
Jeff Z. - Maple Grove, MN
January 1, 2013

"8mmtoDVD.com is the place to have your old 8mm movies put onto DVD’s. Easy telephone access, answered all my questions, and addressed my concerns before I sent them my movies. They sent me a very professional finished product back; protective DVD packaging, personalized attractive sleeves, and protective packing material in shipping container...I have contacted my family members recommending they use this business for all of our family movies."
Doug B. - Sacramento, California  
December 22, 2012

"Received my DVD yesterday; was very pleased and will be having more done after the holidays." 
Frank G.
December 20, 2012

"When my husband’s father passed away unexpectedly, we found the reels of my husband’s "firsts." I did a lot of research and came across your site. I cannot express in words how truly impressed I am with your company! The customer service was outstanding. I appreciated your prompt response to my questions about the process. The product was just as wonderful! I originally planned to give this to him and his mother for Christmas, but I was so excited when I got them, I couldn’t wait. They were beyond surprised and adored having those old memories come to life. Thanks to all of you!"
Tanya R. - Johnson Creek, WI
December 14, 2012

"I just wanted to let you know that yesterday I sent a box with 3 padded envelopes containing 68 3" reels. I sent it via UPS 2-Day from CT. You should get it by Monday. I'm hoping you can get these done and back to me by Christmas!!  I had sent 3 reels to try you guys out and really liked the work you produced. This will be a very special gift for various members of my family!"
Lorraine M.
December 14, 2012

"We really enjoyed the results of your transfer of our film to DVD. Total surprise after 50 years from relatives taking home movies. We may get a few more copies in the future.
Tell everyone that put film on DVD thanks very much."
Steve C.
December 13, 2012

"I just received the two DVDs of converted Super 8 mm films and I am very satisfied with your work and especially pleased with your punctuality. I would like to purchase three additional copies of these Super 8 mm conversions, can you tell me what I need to do to make that happen?"
D.F. B. - Sugar Hill, NH 
December 12, 2012

"Thank you so much!  You all are wonderful and I will be throwing a ton more business and referrals your way:)  Happy Holiday!"
Stephanie S.
December 4, 2012

"We just received a DVD that you compiled for us with 50 year old 8mm films. We are thrilled and completely amused with the results. I noticed on your site that you archive the files for further purchase options. What is the cost of obtaining another DVD?" 
Barbara C.
December 4, 2012

"Thanks for your prompt and efficient work. The testimonials about your business that show happy customers need to include our family. Thanks!"
J.R. - INDIANA
November 30, 2012

"Just received the DVDs and watched about 1/2 hour, can't express how awesome this is....cannot wait to give this to my Mom on Christmas morning. My brother and I have several more reels which we plan to send to you. Your work is very special....memories are all we have of our past, they are a part of us. And, sadly, they fade...that is why what you do is so important. (can you tell that I am a Scrapbooker?)   Memories are important and I thank you for what you do AND for making it affordable! I'll be in touch again!"
Linda M.
November 29, 2012

"I received the order. The conversion was fantastic. If other family members want to order a copy directly from you, how do they go about doing it and what would be the charge, shipping included to PA,NJ.?"
Dan D. - Nazareth, PA 
November 12, 2012

"Thanks for the very high quality transfers of 8 mm to DVD that you recently did for us. 
We have referred two of our Stillwater, OK friends to you as of today."
Jim P.
November 8, 2012

"Thanks so much for doing a wonderful job with our old, old 8mm’s!!! They look perfect—" authentically dated."  And I’m so glad you didn’t add music; that would only distract from the shouts of "that’s me!" or "that’s so-and-so!" You were so fast; as promised, you sent back the DVD exactly 6 days after receiving it. Thanks also for your very reasonable pricing! I’ll certainly send you more film." 
Renee D. - New York City
November 5, 2012

"Hello! First of all thank you so much for doing such a fantastic job of transferring our 8mm film to DVDS they look fantastic!...Also we have several VCR tapes of old movies that we would like to convert to DVD...Again thanks for such a great job."
Patty L.
November 1, 2012

"I received the DVD for the 5 8mm movies "Uncle John's Movies."  I had no idea what the movies contained and was amazed to see my parent's wedding and a grandfather I had never met - in addition to many other memories of events from over 50 years ago. Thanks again so much for the fine work"
Pam A.
October 22, 2012

"I just wanted to say what an excellent job you did. I was trusted with a cache of old 8mm film from my wife’s grandfather after his passing. So, since I did not want to become to one who mishandled these family treasures, I only sent two reels as a "test" to be converted to DVD. You exceeded my expectations. The packaging was great, timing was quick and the DVD even came with a bag of popcorn!!   You will be receiving many more reels from us shortly. Thank you so much!!" 
Michael B.
Sept 12, 2012

"I wanted to thank you for the job done on my film transfer. I had them done as a gift for my parents 54th anniversary and we watched them on that day, they were very happy as am I. I will be sending out another group to you next week, but these are on the small/individual reels. I have posted to my Facebook page the nice job you did and will give out your information to any of my family/friends that may need your service. Thanks again,"
Thomas T. - Cottonwood, CA
September 8, 2012

"I just got my order yesterday and watched it with my children. It took me back, seeing my Aunts and Uncles that are no longer with us. I can’t begin to tell you how grateful I am that these old movies came to life! Much thanks!"
Tammy P. - Columbus, OH
September 6, 2012

"We received the DVD of the 16 reels of 8mm. Thank you! These are home movies from over 60 years ago and they are still very clear & colorful. Thank you so much for an excellent job on converting them. Before I sent the package, I called on the phone and an actual human answered instead of a machine! He was so helpful. Your pricing is the best, the quality is wonderful and the turnaround time was quick. I will highly recommend your company. A+ "
Peggy K.
September 4, 2012

"Thanks for a great job and getting this to us so quickly. We got to watch the films together while the whole family was there - very cool! Thank you!"
Lisa R.
August 20, 2012

"I received my DVDs from 8mmtoDVD.com a few days ago and wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for your service. The film reels I sent were discovered in my Dad's house where they had probably sat in a closet for decades. We had small hope they would turn out and are extremely pleased with the results you got. I will highly recommend your service to anyone I know who wants to transfer their old 8mm film. Excellent job. If we discover any more old films hidden away we will send them your way." 
Tom C. - Pawnee, OK
August 20, 2012

"We received our DVDs today-thank you so much! The kids are having a blast watching them right now. I will certainly recommend people to anyone who needs these kinds of services!"
Tonia K.
August 3, 2012

"I received the DVD of our wedding movies, and the quality is GREAT. The DVD looks far better than the film ever looked projected. I wanted to surprise my wife for our 40th anniversary. We have not looked at those movies for 35 years! You got the job done and sent back in only a few days. Thanks for the great service. You must be proud of both your service and quality! I will be sending more movies to be converted in the future."
Joe S. - Burlington, VT
August 2, 2012

"To the guys at 8mmtoDVD.com,
Our sincere thanks and appreciation for transferring our 8mm films onto (13) separate DVDs, this is exactly what we wanted. I viewed several early this morning and am very pleased. Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to please us."
Bob and Gail J. - Thousand Oaks, CA
July 29, 2012

"Good job (Antarctica 1974). Surprised that the film has lasted all this time.
Thanks!"
James R.
July 21, 2012

"Just got my 8mm and DVD back; great job I am very satisfied."
Ralph P. - Iowa, LA
July 16, 2012

"Just wanted to let you know that I received the shipment Friday afternoon, and I am very, very happy with the result. Thank you so much! I have, just yesterday, discovered another cache of old film and I'll be sending it your way soon. Have a great day!" 
Calvin B.
July 16, 2012

"WE JUST GOT YOUR DVD’s AND WE HAVE LOOKED AT PART OF THEM. YOU DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THANK YOU SO MUCH. GOD BLESS." 
Gayle R.
July 15, 2012

"Dear 8mmtoDVD.com-My recent order just arrived and it looks great. Your straightforward pricing and ordering process were excellent. I've been thinking about converting these reels for 10+ years and you were able to turn them around in under 2 weeks! Please know that you've preserved 30 years of family memories for many future generations. Thanks again!"
Bob D. - Williston, VT
June 24, 2012

"Thanks for the film to DVD conversion. I received it today and it was great to see the film. Brought back memories! Thanks again"
Karen R.
June 22, 2012

"Hi,  I received the DVD of my 8mm films today and felt compelled to let you know how thankful I am that you were able to give me the joy of viewing them again. My projector broke long ago; my termite super 8 class a faded memory. I had forgotten I had footage of my younger brother, lost to suicide, and it was good to see him alive again. I can only imagine what it is like to preserve others' memories...You did a great job, and I will recommend you to everyone I know. Cheers."
Matthew M. - Milwaukee, WI
June 21, 2012

"Hi, I just received this morning my DVDs from the film that I sent about two and a half weeks ago. The holiday past slowed down UPS to you. Turn around time in 8mmtoDVD.com was just five days. Outstanding.... You did the job of transfer and did it well. After I sent my box full to you, I looked around on the 'net. There are several companies that charge more money-and I have to ask for what? If anyone ever asks me about where to send film be assured you will be praised and recommended highly. 
THANK YOU"
George V.
June 13, 2012

"I just received the DVD showing the 10 reels of film. You did an excellent job. This will be a big surprise for my children and bring back many pleasant memories. Have a good day."
Robert M.
June 5, 2012

"Thank you so much, 8mmtoDVD.com, for the stunning results of my priceless films.
I had another company put my 8mm film on DVD. I was so dissatisfied with their results I called u-all. What a difference in the quality... the color is back. Even though, the film is 45 years old. My home movies are very dear to me. They include my days at Columbia Pictures in Hollywood California . One of the stars you may recognize is Elizabeth Montgomery of Bewitched fame talking with my son. A GREAT JOB!! Thanks." 
Phil H. - Shaver Lake, CA
May 25, 2012

"Hi Guys! You just did an order for me and I wanted to tell you that you did a FANTASTIC job!! I’ve been looking to outsource 8mm film transfers thru my company, and I do believe I’ve found the perfect vendor. Please expect me to be sending you more business in the very near future. Thanks so much!"
Robbie B. - Gloucester Point, VA
May 22, 2012

"Hi, thank you so much for the great job on my recent order. It all came out better than I expected. I am sending you another order of four 8mm reels. They are concert footage from the late 60s. I've got some more 8mm to follow after you are done with that order.
Best regards"
John S.
May 16, 2012

"I received my order back from you yesterday. I just want all of you to know that you did an amazing job, and I will recommend you to everyone I know that needs this type of service. I am so happy that I chose your company. I called a couple of times and spoke to 2 different people, and both were extremely friendly and willing to help answer any question I had. I have more 8 mm films to send to you and will doing so shortly. Please feel free to put this e-mail on your website for all to see. I am probably one of the most skeptical people out there, but I want everyone to know that you guys are great and the quality is wonderful. I spend a lot of time on the internet doing research and checking into a ton of different companies before I picked yours. You offer simple pricing and its so easy to ship everything. Once again, thank you for doing a wonderful job!"
Shanda G.
May 3, 2012

"We received the DVD this weekend and wanted to thank you for bringing back wonderful childhood memories."
Tracey C.
April 29, 2012

"I received (the DVD) today...Thanks so much, overall it came out better than I expected!"
David D.
April 24, 2012

"I just wanted to thank you for the great job you did on my old home
movies and thanks for the popcorn. It was fun watching the old
movies...thanks again." 
John C.
April 16, 2012

"Just a quick note of thanks for transferring the 26 - 8mm reels my grandmother had left behind for me. The two DVDs you provided go a long way in retaining my childhood memories which along with my memory are beginning to fade! I really do appreciate your handling of these heirlooms and the speed and efficient manner in which you handled them. I’ve already shared your contact information with other family members and friends who viewed my DVDs. All the best"
Helen D.
March 27, 2012

"I'd like to commend you on the excellent job you did with my order! The order had originally been sent to a large camera chain store. It was shipped across country, the contents dumped into a warehouse, and sloppy work began. So I gave you film that had been handled and spliced by them, and you had to make sense of the mess.
You did such superior work, completed the job quickly, charged a lower price than the other company, and answered all my questions. AND, you did all this during your busiest time of the year!
You could have easily turned down my order .. it had started at another company and was potentially botched by them; plus I know your schedule was already overloaded at the holidays. Thank you for producing such good work and completing it in a fast timeframe. I appreciate your professionalism - in both your DVDs and your attitude. Your experience is evident in your high quality work. It is the right decision to select your company over any other! Thank you"
Cynthia S. 
March 19, 2012

"I just received some DVD’s that you made...Good Job! Love them all. I’m packing up another shipment of various film to you....Thanks for your help."
Sandy H. - Meherrin, VA
February 20, 2012

"The conversion to DVD came out great. Thank you"
Tom C.
January 28, 2012

"Can't thank you enough for the great job you did bringing my family memories back to life. Some of those films were from like the 40s. To see my dad as a young guy was wild and my mom too, and my wedding in 76 among others of my children...simply treasures that are priceless. I will definitely recommend you guys if I hear of someone who needs this type of service. I was amazed how great some scenes were from the 40s. 
Thank you again for the great work"
Louis L.
January 26, 2012

"THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. The 8mm transfer to DVD was better than I expected. The video quality is better than on my old original film. I will send you many more in the near future. I can't thank you enough for your services."
Jack P. 
January 14, 2012

"I just received the DVDs today. You guys did an awesome job! Even with the Holidays, we got the film back quickly. Thanks for allowing us to see some video we never would have otherwise!" 
Eleyni R.
January 6, 2012

"I'm a little late thanking you, but the test reels you converted for me were such a pleasant surprise! I am preparing the additional reels to send for conversion and hope to get those shipped by the end of the week. 
Cheers,"
Wendy M.
January 5, 2012

"Just wanted to let you know that I received the DVDs yesterday. Wow! Thank you so much for going out of your way. I couldn't be more pleased with the professional service you provided. I have highly recommended your business to several of my friends, I know they won't be disappointed!
Thank you again, and happy holiday to you and your staff!"
Nancy T.
December 23, 2011

"You guys are the best."
Bradley R.
December 22, 2011

"Received the DVD s right after Thanksgiving and plan to show them to the family at Christmas. Watched them for 3 hours when they arrived...everything was fantastic...I am quite satisfied with the results and can't wait to show the rest of the family. I have recommended your services to others. Thanks"
Kevin G.
December 17, 2011

"Thanks again for your very fast service and response to all my emails. We had several choices of different companies to use.. and to be honest, it was mainly because of you, being so quick to answer my questions etc. We felt comfortable sending you the film. So anyway, we look forward to seeing how well they came out it's been a very long time since we have seen them. Thanks again, Happy Holidays."
Kurt M.
December 13, 2011

"Hello, I received my DVDs on Tuesday and have watched them all week. My Father passed away in October and it means so much to have the movies to watch. Thank You!"
Peggy G.
December 9, 2011

"I received my DVDs yesterday. Much faster than I expected. You did great work and the look good. Thank you! The popcorn was a really nice surprise. I like to see businesses with that personal touch. I will recommend 8mmtoDVD.com to anybody who needs your service."
Brett B.
December 8, 2011

"Hello, I just had you do some 8mm to DVD for me - Mark C. in Boise Idaho... Nice job! Turned out great. Thanks much." 
Mark C.
December 6, 2011

"Thank you! I can't possibly thank you enough. Just looked at the DVD. How fantastic it came out. The film was 55 years old. I can't wait to show it to the whole family on Christmas. While I'm at my parents house, I'll hunt around for some more film.
A Thrilled Customer,"
Laura B.
December 5, 2011

"All I can say is WOW!! The DVDs you did for us are fantastic. I've seen things I've never seen before on film. I know the rest of the family will just as impressed as I am. 
Thanks again for the great work and fast service!"
Renny H.
November 18, 2011

"Thank you for getting the film to us so fast. We were very happy with the DVD."
Kris L.
November 18, 2011

"Very pleased with your work the next set of films are on the way. GREAT JOB"
Larry O.
November 15, 2011

"Thanks so much for the prompt service! The DVDs look great!"
Kim V.
November 11, 2011

"Received the films back, they are great! Thank you for a good and reasonably priced job!"
Enrique W.
November 2, 2011

"Wanted to let you know I received the DVDs back on 22 Sep – WOW that was quick. It got here as I went on a series of business travel. I just had the chance to watch part (about 8 of the DVDs) this weekend and they look great! Our family will get great joy from these over the holidays. Thanks so much for taking care of our family history."
Zdenka W.
October 10, 2011

"Hello, I just wanted to follow up on my recent order . . .I received the DVD and film back and thought the quality and price were excellent - I'll be following up with an additional order of several more 8mm reels to convert.
Thanks for the quality work !!"
Jim V.
October 10, 2011

"Just to tell you that we received the DVDs yesterday and how much we appreciate your work for bringing us back all those wonderful memories; It is amazing and we appreciate a lot!
Greetings from Miami.
PS we watched 7h nonstop!!"
Coralie O.
October 8, 2011

"Wow, were we ever satisfied with the DVDs you all made for us a week or so ago ... As a result of the great job you did on the first group I have just sent another box of 22 three inch reels, and one larger reel . Please let me know when they arrive. Thanks."
Alfonso L.
October 6, 2011

"Received my recent order in great condition - very pleased with your work! I will need 3 copies to be made. Thanks again for a quality product. "
Alan K.
October 2, 2011

"I received my DVDs of my Dad's old home movies and what a "blast from the past" to see them again! Thank you for bringing them back to life. Some of the images, like my Dad at the Statue of Liberty, were beyond priceless. When he came to the US as a doctor from the Philippines in the 1950s, I know he must've thought his "American Dream" was finally coming true. And the footage of him becoming an American citizen a few years later, further documented the realization of his dream. Priceless, priceless, priceless!!! Thank you SO much for converting the old 8mm films. I can't wait to share the DVDs with the rest of the family!"
Jill T.
September 23, 2011

"Our DVD was wonderful! The process was so easy, all the steps were explained and easy to do. Our video arrived today and the little "extra" your company added in the box was perfect! I wasn't expecting that!" 
Jeff N.
September 13, 2011

"Just want to thank you for doing an excellent job on putting my film on DVDs even though they were over 40 yrs old. Thanks again!!! "
Rosemarie T.
September 13, 2011

"Got the DVD yesterday, looks great! Wonderful, wonderful... So next I'll be shipping a bunch of other home movies." 
Will T.
September 10, 2011

"Just got the DVD. All I can say is WOW! Can’t believe the colors are so real and the clarity is beyond what we expected. Great job indeed! Second batch will be going out next."
Claude R.
August 31, 2011

"Just got my DVDs back from you guys at the beginning of the week......I have to tell you that you guys have this down to a science....I mean I could not be more pleased. From the initial contact, to the final product you guys are 5 stars. Thanks for allowing me to be able to relive those wonderful memories of my children growing up that I would have not had the chance to relive over again, without your help. I will for sure recommend you to anyone who could use your services.
Thanks again,"
Steve G. - Tarzana, Calif.
August 28, 2011

"Oh the good ole' days. Thanks for developing our memories. The DVD is wonderful. Can't believe we looked that young."
Mel L.
August 18, 2011

"I just received the two DVDs yesterday and they are beautiful. Thank you for your prompt service. Cheers!"
Kris K. - Oconomowoc, WI
August 16, 2011

"Just wanted to commend you on the awesome job you did, transferring my 8mm films of the Connecticut Yanks Fife & Drum Corps to DVD! I will be sending more 8mms in a few days - this time, it will be of our own, Independence Fife & Drum Corps, from Broomall, PA (from the '70s). Many thanks again."
Mark B.
August 11, 2011

"First, I would like to order another copy of the film from my recent order. 
How do I do this? Second, thanks so much - you have made me and my siblings extremely happy. The quality you brought forth from this old, old film was truly amazing - I thought we had lost it all!"
David T. - East Aurora, NY 
July 25, 2011

"I just received the package today (plenty of time before our trip)! I've watched the first DVD and I've been laughing and crying ever since! How wonderful to see these memories again and to know that they are preserved before even more got ruined. You are a master! I really appreciate all that you and your company did for my family. I had made a promise to my father before he passed in 2009 that I would get these films transferred over to DVDs and thanks to you, that promise has been fulfilled. Thanks again for giving us a gift of memories - they will be a hit at the reunion! Take care and I'll be in touch again because I have more movies (mine this time). I will be singing your praises to everyone!"
Shelley W.
July 25, 2011

"I just received my family 8mm films from your company. THANKS sooo much for the quick and excellent job you did. I have lost many of my family members, but today I have them again in glimpses and fond memories."
Karen B.
July 2, 2011

"I just wanted to let you know the DVDs work fine. I really do appreciate your great service and will definitely tell my friends and family to go to you for their old films. Good job! Thanks again!
By the way, all those kids in the video are my brothers and sisters, there was 10 of us kids (9 girls and 1 boy) and it's great that we're all in there!"
Pam S.
June 30, 2011

"What can I say. I wasn't expecting much but boy was I surprised. The 8mm film we gave you is 60 years old and it came out unbelievable. Watching my husband at the age of 7 with his sister, brother, mom and dad is really something. Thank you so much... priceless memories..."
Nancy & Louis 
June 24, 2011

"Just received my order yesterday and played the discs last night. You had added a note to the invoice about dark/blurry scenes and some faded scenes. That is true but I am so delighted with the work that you did on this 50 year old film. You were able to enhance this film so much that scenes where back lighting made it near impossible to distinguish facial features are now a joy to watch. My family and I will cherish this work for ever. I will keep my promise and will sing your company's praises to all. 
Thanks again,"
Jim W.
June 24, 2011

"I am so glad that I got the right people to convert my dad's old 8mm film. There was not much to it. Just simple pictures of when my brothers and I were just little kids but it brought back so many memories, and laughs. Even places we had been that I had forgotten about.
You guys are dream catchers! Trust me when I say that if I know of anyone else who has 8mm film, I will pass along my very pleasant experience along with your contact information. The best of luck to you now and in the future. I am one satisfied customer!"
Mike D. - Cave Spring, GA
May 27, 2011

"I wanted to make sure that our 8mm film arrived. Please let me know, we are hoping to get the DVDs back from you by the end of the month, will that be possible?
Thanks so much! We used you guys a couple of years ago, and the family loved it so much, we thought we would use you again!!"
Lorie Y.
May 15, 2011

"I have received and reviewed all of the DVD copies of our 8mm movies and want you to know that we are quite pleased with them. Thank you for doing a great job and for the extra services you did at no additional charge. I will certainly recommend your services to friends and family."
Ken A.
May 6, 2011 

"I just received my DVD from a recent order placed with your company, and can’t thank you all enough for the restoration of family memories we didn’t even realize we’d lost! We’d found five 8mm film rolls among other buried knick knacks in the garage and found your service online which proved to be the most convenient, professional and affordable around. Many, many thanks."
Alfredo F. - Chula Vista, CA 
May 4, 2011

"Hello, You just put several of my 8mm films on 3 different DVDs………..wonderful job!! Thanks for everything."
Barbara H.
May 4, 2011

"I am totally delighted with having my old home movies on DVD. After receiving them yesterday, I watched - and cried - and laughed - and grinned - and giggled. I went through a huge range of emotions as I watched my parents and husband [now deceased] and my children when they were small.
Thank you so much for making this possible for me."
Modene T.
April 27, 2011

"Thank you for your prompt service. The DVD played perfectly and I will send more for transfer." 
Nancy K.
April 16, 2011

"The DVD arrived today and worked perfectly!! WOW-WOW-and a triple WOW. Oh yes-tears as well. These two reels were shot in 1955 into late 1959. Although my wife, kids and I have watched the movies in past years, I'd say it has been 20 to 30 years since we looked at them. None of our 17 grand kids OR 7 great grand kids have ever seen them. (The great grand kids are a little young to understand right now). To see my wife at 24 and me at 21, now she is 80 and I will soon be 78 - well you can understand tears! I will be sending you 6 more reels in the next few days. They are the last of our home movies. THANK YOU!"
Dave B.
April 7, 2011

"I recently sent to you 17 small reels and 1 large reel of 8mm film that was originally shot between 1955 and 1963. I found it while cleaning out my attic and realized that my parents had left the box there years ago. While apprehensive about the transfer process, I nonetheless read comments from others like myself who were more than pleased with your service. After viewing the DVDs I have to say I am more than pleased, I am ecstatic. The service was quick, the price was very reasonable and the quality was outstanding. These are now memories that I and my children can cherish for years. As the last remaining family member, I cannot tell you what this means to me. I am rarely sentimental about items, but this is something that will outlast me yet continue as a photographic legacy. Please use this as a testament to your outstanding service and commitment to quality. I cannot thank you enough."
Glenn B. - Burke, VA.
April 6, 2011

"My family loved the DVDs that you produced. They loved them so much that they would love to have more copies. I would like to order 2 more of the 2 DVD set.  Please contact me at my email address if you need additional information concerning this. Thank you."
Julie D. - Cheney, WA
April 4, 2011

"I just recently had some 8mm film transferred by your company. I was very pleased with the result. Thank you."
Perry S.
April 4, 2011

"Thank you for converting my 2, 8mm, 150 ft and 400 ft. films to DVD...quality was as good to be expected for a film 49 years old. Now with the great quality we wish to share this with other members of our family. I understand that you archive films for a certain period. Please consider this an order for 7 copies for the (1) DVD you prepared for me. Thank you."
Michael F.
March 13, 2011

"I just looked at the DVD and it is wonderful. Thank you so much for transferring my movies. I can't wait to surprise my parents. Best regards,"
Andrea K.
March 4, 2011

"I recently had a large batch of films converted by you. They look fantastic! I couldn't be more pleased. I just sent in a second box of films to be transferred to DVD. If you still have access to the original DVD (from the first box of films), can you please send me three extra copies of the two disks? Also, is it possible for my relatives to order copies directly from you? Let me know. Thanks again."
Greg (and Kelly) K.
March 3, 2011

"We received the DVD yesterday and I just couldn't wait to see what was on those 8mm films. I was pleasantly surprised...the outcome was just great. Watching them was like going back (way back) in time. We certainly did not know how to use a movie camera back then, and forgot, there was no audio. But, the outcome was memories of our son at an early age...and wow, were we young. Anyway, we are going to show them to him and I think he will enjoy as much as we are. We are sending some more 8mm films for you to process. What a trip...and thanks very much." 
Ann M.
February 22, 2011

"You have been communicating with my husband, Bill D., about some additional orders we are going to send. You just completed for us as a "practice run". We were thrilled with the results. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks so much,"
Pam D.
February 21, 2011

"Hello. I have received one 7" reel of 8mm film processed by you. I am so pleased with the quality that I am sending you the remaining 10 reels of film that I have. You really did a great job and I look forward to saving all the family memories in a format that everyone can enjoy. Thanks for having your service available."
Susan B.
February 16, 2011

"Just checking to see if you received the second package of super 8 films I sent you last week. The first set of films I send you came back a couple weeks ago along with the DVD you created. I was very pleased. Thanks." 
Steve H. - Mount Horeb, WI
January 31, 2011

"I just received my DVDs and I have to say that you guys did an awesome job. Without your company these films would have been lost forever.  Thanks."   
Vicki F.
January 11, 2011

"I would like to thank you so much for converting our old 8mm film to DVD, you did an amazing job - they turned out so much better than I expected! My Mom and Dad's 53rd wedding anniversary is in January, but I wanted to get these to them as an early anniversary gift so they could be enjoying them. They arrived in time for Christmas and my parents were absolutely thrilled with the DVDs! My mom is 72 and the only surviving sibling out of 13, and my dad is almost 76 and the only surviving son out of 4; so the DVDs brought back priceless memories for them! It was very bittersweet watching the old home movies, but they could remember every moment and even remember most of what was being said!  They have watched them over and over since last Friday, and would like to have some additional copies of the DVDs for close family members, so I would like to order an extra 5 sets. I am also giving your website to several other people who have heard about me having this done and wish to have some of their own converted! Thanks again for helping me to make their Christmas and Anniversary extra special!"
Delila W. - Russell Springs, KY
December 29, 2010

"Randy, DVDs arrived. Nice job! Thanks."
Mike U.
December 23, 2010

"Hi guys! Thank you so much for transferring our 8mm film to DVD, we love the results!! The quality and clarity is outstanding! We plan to send you about 20 more reels, I know that I have found the best place to send them! I can't wait for my Dad to see the DVD on Christmas! Thanks!"
Katie D.
December 22, 2010

"I am amazed at how good the film turned out since they were from the 1960s. They arrived today and we watched the DVDs tonight. As I said you made my day and My Christmas. My family will be so pleased to have these especially since they were the little ones in the pictures. Seeing my Mother that I lost when I was just thirty years old when she was just 51 years old gave me so much joy. Merry Christmas. I'm telling everyone what a great job you do. Thank you again."
Karen B.
December 18, 2010

"I received my DVDs yesterday. Excellent work. My Mom will be very happy. I will be sure to recommend your company and if she or my family find more film to convert I will be sure to use your services again. Thank you." 
Doug S.
December 17, 2010

"Thank-you very much for the perfect remaster of my film. It is from 1967 and has lots of family members that are very young. Thank-you." 
Ed M.
December 15, 2010

"I just viewed the DVD you created from a movie film I sent. I had no idea what was on the film as it was given to me years ago. I was so delighted to see my daughter on her 3rd birthday. By the way, she just turned 43 last week. What a surprise to see family that has since passed away. THANK YOU so much for bringing back such a wonderful memory. Have a wonderful holiday and thank you again. From a very happy customer."
Suzanne B. - North Lauderdale, Florida
December 12, 2010

"There is just one word to describe the DVDs you created out of our old 8 mm film...AMAZING!!!!! Thank you so very much...I was laughing, crying, emotions all over the board when I was watching them. There was footage on the DVDs that I had never seen before. We had these put on VHS tapes years ago, and the VHS tapes are in such bad shape, I was skeptical that the film would be able to be converted, that it would have been in poor condition as well. I can't wait for my parents and brothers to see these as well! Thank you again! You do an awesome job!"
Mona W. - Beaver Dam, WI
December 10, 2010

"Just got the DVDs. Thank you very much! You guys did a great job!" 
Timothy P. Esq. - Toms River, NJ
November 22, 2010

"Hello. I received my movies, DVD, and hard drive back today via UPS. I just wanted to send a note saying thanks! I was hesitant about shipping important memories to Texas, but you did a great job! I will certainly recommend you to a friend who has similar needs." 
Jonathan D.
November 18, 2010

"Hi, I just received a large order from you guys of old movies you converted to DVD for me. I am beyond thrilled with the product. Thank you so much. The movies are a treasure to us for many reasons, not the least of which is the video images of my recently deceased sister in law as a child. My niece is pregnant and to have these videos of her mother to show her baby is amazing. Thanks again." 
Tara N.
October 2, 2010

"I received my DVD today and loved looking at the 8 mm films my parents made back in the 1940s. Thank you for a wonderful job and a delightful touch of including popcorn. I think your customer service is superior and your product is done lovingly and with great care. Those are truly nostalgic moments that I never could have imagined without your terrific service. I am chairman of my high school's 50th reunion and I shall spread the word."
Bonnie M.
October 1, 2010

"My husband and I just received our DVD copies made from 25 year old 8 mm sound movies. Wow – you did an outstanding job. Earlier, we hired a company to convert these same films into VHS and the quality was horrible. The sound was nearly unintelligible and the pictures were fuzzy. I thought it was a result of aging 8mm movies. The DVDs you sent us had near perfect sound quality and outstanding video quality. An added surprise was that you labeled and separated out each of our films so we can easily choose which to watch. Top that off with the popcorn you tossed into our package and you have very, very happy customers indeed. Thank  you *so* much for giving us back our memories!" 
Sally R. - Philadelphia, PA 
October 1, 2010

"Got my DVDs today. You did a GREAT job. Will recommend you to other folks like me who are old enough to have 8mm movies."
R.S. D'Agostino
September 13, 2010

"We received our movies on DVD and are so satisfied. They are from the 50s and 60s when our children were growing up. Now we have great-grandchildren and we have the movies to share pictures of their great-great-grandparents. How wonderful! The extra package was fun to find and so appropriate. Thank you."
Patricia P. 
September 7, 2010

"The film and the DVDs arrived in good order and are GREAT! Thank you for a fine job in converting my old 8 and Super 8 film to DVDs." 
Joe H.
August 10, 2010

"Hi guys - Just got my DVD copies of "St. Louis, 1942", of my father, mother, sisters and myself. I wasn't two years old then. The original is my most treasured possession. My father died eleven months after the film was made. I don't see how you could have done a better job. Sheez, it's 68-year-old original colored film. It looks great! I can see my own father! My 77-year-old sister will be visiting in a couple days - what a treat for her! That's why I got an extra copy. I have total confidence in your work. I will be sending you the rest of my films soon."
David S. - Crofton, MD
August 10, 2010